Ash

Destiny is pre-determined. It is strictly monitored. It is unchangeable. Or is it?

Madden’s life is a whirlwind of privilege and perks. Born into the elite Purple ring, she is fated to be a Minister of the Seven. Although her position comes with the burden of great responsibility, she’s nothing if not confident in her future. After all, Destiny Specialists have determined how she will fulfill her life's purpose, and they are never wrong.

Her classmate Dax, an Ash, is clinging to the opposite end of the spectrum. While everyone around her knows what destiny awaits them, Dax’s fate is…missing. Isolated and ignored, she refuses to let her lack of status define her.

After a stunning twist of fate, Dax and Madden’s paths intertwine in ways neither could have possibly imagined. The two are forced to question their own past, present and future as they realize who they are is not necessarily who they were meant to be.

ASH, the first book in the Destined series, is an unforgettable journey into an alternate future which will leave readers wondering just how much we can control our own fate.

Destiny is calling. Will you fight for yours?

Share this Book

“Petroff and Manley have created a world where fate is terrifyingly unpredictable when entrusted to the wrong hands. Addictive and fast-paced, ASH will pull readers along for the ride and leave them anxious for the next installment.”
-JOELLE CHARBONNEAU, New York Times bestselling author of THE TESTING trilogy
"There's a lot of action and intrigue and, of course, some great romance for the two girls...a strong-enough first installment to get readers hooked...ASH is a crazy dystopian that will have you wanting to change your fate and choose your own destiny."
—USA Today
"A good fit for Hunger Games fans. It offers compelling, complex story lines, neatly paced, with plenty of twists and turns. Told in alternating chapters from both girls’ viewpoints, the story shows the artificialness of the boundaries we impose on others in society."
—Booklist
"(Madden and Dax's) lives intertwine in unexpected and gripping ways. Nothing is as it seems especially when the power of an entire society hangs in the balance...fresh fast passed moments that kept you hooked. A must read for dystopian fans!"
—Seeing Double in Neverland
“ASH is a breakneck thriller filled with action and romance. Destined for bestseller lists, it’s perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.”
-MICHELLE GAGNON, author of the PERSEFONE trilogy
"The action is never sparse in this science fiction series opener...For those who enjoy stories about rebelling against "the system," such as Suzanne Collins's "The Hunger Games" and Veronica Roth's "Divergent", the "Destined" series is bound to entertain and enthrall."
—Library Journal
"Petroff and Manley offer an entertaining story."
—Publishers Weekly
"Hooked after the first page...I will be first in line to read the next book in this trilogy!"
—Curled Up With A Good Book
"The idea of people’s destinies being extracted from birth and then being forced into a particular role is a really interesting one. I’ve read a lot of dystopian novels to date, but this one seemed to be a particularly unique idea."
—Ink of Blood
Image
 Finding Mr. Better-Than-You
Airports, Exes, and Other Things I’m Over
 My New Crush Gave to Me
Romeo & What’s Her Name

Ash

Destiny is pre-determined. It is strictly monitored. It is unchangeable. Or is it?

Madden’s life is a whirlwind of privilege and perks. Born into the elite Purple ring, she is fated to be a Minister of the Seven. Although her position comes with the burden of great responsibility, she’s nothing if not confident in her future. After all, Destiny Specialists have determined how she will fulfill her life's purpose, and they are never wrong.

Her classmate Dax, an Ash, is clinging to the opposite end of the spectrum. While everyone around her knows what destiny awaits them, Dax’s fate is…missing. Isolated and ignored, she refuses to let her lack of status define her.

After a stunning twist of fate, Dax and Madden’s paths intertwine in ways neither could have possibly imagined. The two are forced to question their own past, present and future as they realize who they are is not necessarily who they were meant to be.

ASH, the first book in the Destined series, is an unforgettable journey into an alternate future which will leave readers wondering just how much we can control our own fate.

Destiny is calling. Will you fight for yours?

Share this Book

“Petroff and Manley have created a world where fate is terrifyingly unpredictable when entrusted to the wrong hands. Addictive and fast-paced, ASH will pull readers along for the ride and leave them anxious for the next installment.”
-JOELLE CHARBONNEAU, New York Times bestselling author of THE TESTING trilogy
"There's a lot of action and intrigue and, of course, some great romance for the two girls...a strong-enough first installment to get readers hooked...ASH is a crazy dystopian that will have you wanting to change your fate and choose your own destiny."
—USA Today
"A good fit for Hunger Games fans. It offers compelling, complex story lines, neatly paced, with plenty of twists and turns. Told in alternating chapters from both girls’ viewpoints, the story shows the artificialness of the boundaries we impose on others in society."
—Booklist
"(Madden and Dax's) lives intertwine in unexpected and gripping ways. Nothing is as it seems especially when the power of an entire society hangs in the balance...fresh fast passed moments that kept you hooked. A must read for dystopian fans!"
—Seeing Double in Neverland
“ASH is a breakneck thriller filled with action and romance. Destined for bestseller lists, it’s perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.”
-MICHELLE GAGNON, author of the PERSEFONE trilogy
"The action is never sparse in this science fiction series opener...For those who enjoy stories about rebelling against "the system," such as Suzanne Collins's "The Hunger Games" and Veronica Roth's "Divergent", the "Destined" series is bound to entertain and enthrall."
—Library Journal
"Petroff and Manley offer an entertaining story."
—Publishers Weekly
"Hooked after the first page...I will be first in line to read the next book in this trilogy!"
—Curled Up With A Good Book
"The idea of people’s destinies being extracted from birth and then being forced into a particular role is a really interesting one. I’ve read a lot of dystopian novels to date, but this one seemed to be a particularly unique idea."
—Ink of Blood
Image
 Finding Mr. Better-Than-You
Airports, Exes, and Other Things I’m Over
 My New Crush Gave to Me
Romeo & What’s Her Name
Image